Give Yourself Some Space

Meditation & Higher Thinking Workshop Series

Sundays October 23—December 11

Rakesh-Richard-Tunis.jpg

With Rakesh & Barbara

Barbara-001.jpg
kullu-valley 3.jpg

$240 CAD

See other payment/registration methods at the bottom of this page.

 

General Information

  • 2 hour sessions

  • Series of 8 sessions

  • Sessions recorded so if you miss any you get the digital form to listen to at any time.

Dates: Sundays October 23—December 11, 2022


Time: 12 p.m. – 2 p.m. EST / 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. mountain time / 9 a.m. – 11 a.m. PST (no change when daylight savings time ends.)


Outline:

 

  • Session begins with Rakesh or Barbara reading from text on the subject of meditation and higher thinking.

  • The texts are mostly Rakesh’s books. One of the texts, The Handbook of Meditation: Discovery of Internal Happiness, is specifically about meditation. The others are interpretive translations of ancient Indian texts on the subject of attaining samaadhi [stillness of the mind], shaanti [inner peace], and the practices of higher stages of yog.

 

  • Discussion and Q and A will follow.

  • Barbara will sing and interpret one verse from the Bhagavad Gita.

  • One breathing exercise (praanaayaam) will be practiced in each session.

  • Next will be a guided meditation.

  • Discussion of the meditation experience and sharing of any other pertinent experiences.

  • Sessions may include the learning and/or singing of Hindi or Sanskrit songs or
    aphorisms.

Cost of the 8-session workshop is $240. To pay and automatically register you can either:
 
  • Pay via PayPal

or

or